About

Combining our strengths to those of the land for sustainable growth of our shared resources.

With 1,075 members and more than 900 employees, Nutrinor has sales of nearly $ 527 million and more than $ 208 million in assets. Rooted in Saguenay − Lac-Saint-Jean and established in different regions of the province such as Capitale-Nationale, Côte Nord, Lanaudière, Montérégie and Nord-du-Québec, Nutrinor is one of the most important agri-food cooperatives in the Quebec.

It is present in four main sectors of activity, namely agrifood, agriculture, energy and hardware stores. Its mission: to join forces with those of the earth to increase collective wealth in a sustainable way.

0
producing members
0 M$
revenue
0 M$
Revenue
0 M$
Annual infrastructure and development investments

Agribusiness

Through its agri-food sector, Nutrinor bridges the gap between its agricultural producer members and consumers. Nutrinor’s agrifood products are distinguished by their superior quality, by an increased appreciation of the work of its members and employees and by the enhancement of our northern region, Saguenay – Lac-Saint-Jean.

Go to section

Agriculture

Nutrinor Agriculture brings together a flour mill containing several species, a plant center including a fertilizer plant, a storage of pesticides meeting the standards of phase 3 agrochemicals, a warehouse for seeds of cereals and fodder plants as well as marketing and marketing activities. grain processing. Nutrinor has a pig and poultry sector, including pig and poultry farms.

Go to section

Energy

Nutrinor’s presence in the energy sector in Saguenay – Lac-Saint-Jean is ensured by its two specialized banners: Nutrinor energies, which sells petroleum products and Propane MM, which offers propane and related services. These two banners are known and recognized and occupy a very large share in their respective market. Nutrinor energies is the largest independent gasoline distributor and Propane MM accounts for more than 50% of propane sales in the Saguenay – Lac-Saint-Jean region.

Go to section

Hardware

Nutrinor’s hardware stores, under the BMR and Coop banners, are constantly concerned with offering high quality products and impeccable service.

Our hardware stores also include an agricultural component to meet the requirements of regional producers for specialized equipment and tools.

A regional pillar, Nutrinor’s hardware sector draws its strength from the human resources coming from our community. Thus, our three businesses have a team of more than 50 competent employees who are always available to answer your questions and trained to provide you with adequate information on our products.

Go to section

History

1940

1960

1967

1972

1980

1989

1989

2009

2009

2011

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017

2018

2018

2020

2020

Cooperatives support farmers from the start of modernization

For the integration of certain markets, the improvement of productivity and assistance to producers, cooperatives erect several critical infrastructures and engage in the sale of petroleum products and agricultural machinery.

Establishment of crop insurance

The 1960s gave rise to a perilous economic context for regional producers. To improve the lot of the latter, the emphasis is on training their members and on their representation in organizations that may influence the future of agriculture. These steps lead to the creation of crop insurance.

Foundation of the Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean dairy cooperative association

In response to the problem of insufficient milk delivery to small dairy plants, in 1967, the Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean dairy cooperative association was created. In addition to ensuring a better distribution of milk for the manufacture of derived products, it brings together small productions in order to enable them to compete with large factories.

The Saguenay cooperative chain develops the Poultry and Pork Cooperative

The Saguenay cooperative chain sets up the Poultry and Pork Cooperative to meet consumer demand in Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean.

The Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean dairy cooperative association is renamed Nutrinor

Nutrinor buys quotas from the Saguenay Poultry and Pork Cooperative

The merger of Nutrinor with the Saguenay cooperative chain allows the institution to be better equipped to pursue its development. Despite several reorganizations affecting the dairy sector in particular, Nutrinor continues to progress and modernize.

Acquisition and diversification of its products

Beginning of the partnership with Boucherie Charcuterie Perron inc.

Integration of sustainable development into our mission and values

Merger of the Grains d'Or Cooperative with Nutrinor

The merger of the Coopérative Grains d'Or with Nutrinor makes it possible to optimize service to members in the Lac Saint-Jean Est sector.

Acquisition of Charcuterie L. Fortin Limited

Launch of the new image

Since its creation, the Nutrinor symbol has marked our regional heritage and has taken root in our lifestyles. First created for its members, it must now meet the expectations and motivations of its members while integrating those of its clientele, which is constantly growing and diversifying.

Nutrinor becomes main shareholder of Fromagerie Perron

The company thus becomes the joint property of Nutrinor, Capital régional et coopératif Desjardins and Marc Landry.

Nutrinor invests $ 7.7 million in its dairy processing plant

The project consists of expanding the dairy processing plant by 10,000 square feet in addition to doubling the capacity for processing ultra-high temperature ("UHT") milk, in particular by adding aseptic tanks, and by adding new lines of milk. production and bottling.

Nutrinor acquires Fromagerie Champêtre

Nutrinor cooperative announces today that it is acquiring a majority stake in Fromagerie Champêtre. The company located in Repentigny, in the Lanaudière region, is now owned by Nutrinor and Capital Croissance PME. This transaction is part of the cooperative's three-year investment plan and confirms its desire to become a leader in the food industry.

Coop des deux rives and Nutrinor cooperative merge

We are proud to unite to maintain a strong presence throughout the territory from which our agricultural producer members come. Proximity to them is a priority for our boards of directors, as we want to remain strong in the sectors in which we are involved.

Nutrinor cooperative announces the acquisition of Boulangerie du Royaume

Nutrinor announces the acquisition of Boulangerie du Royaume with a minority investor, Gilles Couture, a chartered accountant with extensive experience in business consulting. This investment will ensure the sustainability of the bakery and develop a value chain that will favor regional plant production.

Launch of the Nutrinor Sustainable Agricultural Pact (PADN)

After having implemented its sustainable development approach over the past ten years, the time had now come for Nutrinor to migrate it to its member producers.

Alain Royer dairy group

We are pleased to welcome the Alain Royer dairy group to the Nutrinor family, with its expertise in the cheese and dairy industries and that of ingredients for the food industry.

À propos

Unir nos forces à celles de la terre pour accroître de façon durable, la richesse collective.

Réunissant 1075 membres et comptant plus de 900 employés, Nutrinor dispose d’un chiffre d’affaires de près de 600 millions $ et de plus de 250 millions $ d’actifs. Enracinée au Saguenay−Lac-Saint-Jean et implantée dans différentes régions de la province comme la Capitale-Nationale, la Côte Nord, Lanaudière, la Montérégie et le Nord-du-Québec, Nutrinor est l’une des plus importantes coopératives agroalimentaires du Québec.

Elle est présente dans quatre grands secteurs d’activité, soit l’agroalimentaire, l’agriculture, l’énergie et les quincailleries. Sa mission : unir nos forces à celles de la terre pour accroître de façon durable la richesse collective.

0
producteurs membres
0 M$
Chiffre d’affaires
0 M$
Actifs

Agroalimentaire

Par son domaine de l’agroalimentaire, Nutrinor fait le pont entre ses membres producteurs agricoles et les consommateurs.  Les produits agroalimentaires de Nutrinor se distinguent par leur qualité supérieure, par une valorisation accrue du travail de ses membres et employés et par la mise en valeur de notre terroir nordique, le SaguenayLac-Saint-Jean.

Aller à la section

Agriculture

Nutrinor Agriculture regroupe une meunerie contenant plusieurs espèces, un centre végétal comprenant une usine d’engrais, un entreposage de pesticides respectant les normes des produits agrochimiques phase 3, un entrepôt de semences de céréales et de plantes fourragères ainsi que des activités de commercialisation et de traitement des grains. Nutrinor possède une filière porcine et avicole comptant notamment des élevages de porcs et de volailles.

Aller à la section

Énergie

La présence de Nutrinor dans le secteur de l’énergie au SaguenayLac-Saint-Jean est assurée par ses deux bannières spécialisées : Nutrinor énergies, qui vend des produits pétroliers et Propane MM, qui offre du propane et des services connexes. Ces deux bannières sont connues et reconnues et occupent une très grande part dans leur marché respectif. Nutrinor énergies est le plus important distributeur d’essence indépendant et Propane MM compte pour plus de 50 % des ventes de propane de la région du SaguenayLac-Saint-Jean.

Aller à la section

Quincailleries

Les quincailleries de Nutrinor, sous les bannières BMR et Coop,  ont comme préoccupation constante d’offrir des produits de grande qualité et un service irréprochable.

Nos quincailleries comportent également un volet agricole pour satisfaire aux exigences des producteurs régionaux en équipements et outils spécialisés.

Pilier régional, le secteur de la quincaillerie de Nutrinor puise sa force dans les ressources humaines provenant de notre milieu. Ainsi, nos trois commerces comptent sur une équipe de plus de 50 employés compétents et toujours disponibles pour répondre à vos questions et formés pour vous renseigner adéquatement sur nos produits.

Aller à la section

Historique

1940

1960

1967

1972

1980

1989

1989

2009

2009

2011

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017

2018

2018

2020

2020

Les coopératives assistent les agriculteurs dès le début de la modernisation

Pour l’intégration de certains marchés, l’amélioration de la productivité et l’assistance aux producteurs, les coopératives érigent plusieurs infrastructures déterminantes et se lancent dans la vente de produits pétroliers et de machinerie agricole.

Instauration de l'assurance récolte

Les années 1960 ont donné lieu à un contexte économique périlleux pour les producteurs régionaux. Pour améliorer le sort de ces derniers, l’accent est mis sur la formation de leurs membres et sur leur représentation au sein d’organismes qui risquent d’influencer l’avenir de l’agriculture. Ces démarches entraînent la création de l’assurance récolte.

Fondation de l’Association coopérative laitière du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean

En réponse au problème d’acheminement insuffisant du lait dans les petites usines laitières, en 1967, l’Association coopérative laitière du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean voit le jour. En plus d’assurer une meilleure répartition du lait pour la fabrication de produits dérivés, elle regroupe les petites productions afin de leur permettre de se mesurer aux grandes usines.

La Chaîne coopérative du Saguenay développe la Coopérative avicole et porcine

La Chaîne coopérative du Saguenay met sur pied la Coopérative avicole et porcine pour satisfaire à la demande des consommateurs du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean.

L'Association coopérative laitière du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean est rebaptisée Nutrinor

Nutrinor achète les quotas de la Coopérative avicole et porcine du Saguenay

La fusion de Nutrinor avec la Chaîne coopérative du Saguenay permet à l'institution d’être mieux outillée pour poursuivre son développement. Malgré plusieurs réorganisations qui touchent notamment le secteur laitier, Nutrinor continue de progresser et de se moderniser.

Acquisition et diversification de ses produits

À l'ère de la mondialisation et pour faire face aux nouvelles réalités du commerce Nutrinor entre dans une phase de diversification de ses produits.

Début du partenariat avec l’entreprise Boucherie Charcuterie Perron inc.

Intégration du développement durable dans notre mission et nos valeurs

Fusion de la Coopérative Grains d'Or avec Nutrinor

La fusion de la Coopérative Grains d'Or avec Nutrinor permet d'optimiser le service aux membres dans le secteur Lac Saint-Jean Est.

Acquisition de la Charcuterie L. Fortin limitée

Lancement de la nouvelle image

Depuis sa création, le symbole de Nutrinor a marqué notre patrimoine régional et s’est enraciné dans nos habitudes de vie. D’abord créé pour ses membres, il doit aujourd’hui répondre aux attentes et aux motivations de ses derniers tout en intégrant celles de sa clientèle qui ne cesse de grandir et de se diversifier.

Nutrinor devient actionnaire principal de la Fromagerie Perron

L'entreprise devient ainsi la propriété conjointe de Nutrinor, de Capital régional et coopératif Desjardins et de Marc Landry.

Nutrinor investit 7,7 millions de dollars dans son usine de transformation de produits laitiers

Le projet consiste à agrandir l’usine de transformation laitière de 10 000 pieds carrés en plus de doubler la capacité de traitement du lait à ultra haute température (« UHT »), notamment en ajoutant des réservoirs aseptiques, et en ajoutant de nouvelles lignes de production et d’embouteillage.

Nutrinor acquiert Fromagerie Champêtre

Nutrinor coopérative annonce aujourd’hui qu’elle acquiert une participation majoritaire dans Fromagerie Champêtre. L’entreprise située à Repentigny, dans la région de Lanaudière, est maintenant propriété de Nutrinor et de Capital croissance PME. Cette transaction s’inscrit dans le cadre du plan d’investissement triennal de la coopérative et confirme sa volonté de devenir un leader de l’agroalimentaire.

Coop des deux rives et Nutrinor coopérative fusionnent

Nous sommes fiers de nous unir pour maintenir une présence forte sur tout le territoire d’où proviennent nos membres producteurs agricoles. La proximité avec ces derniers est une priorité pour nos conseils d’administration, car nous souhaitons demeurer forts dans les secteurs dans lesquels nous sommes impliqués.

Nutrinor coopérative annonce l’acquisition de la Boulangerie du Royaume

Saint-Bruno, le 15 novembre 2018 – Nutrinor annonce l’acquisition de la Boulangerie du Royaume avec un investisseur minoritaire, Gilles Couture, un comptable agréé ayant une longue expérience en conseil aux entreprises. Cet investissement permettra d’assurer la pérennité de la Boulangerie et de développer une chaîne de valeur qui privilégiera la production végétale régionale.

Lancement du Pacte Agricole Durable Nutrinor (PADN)

Après avoir implanté sa démarche de développement durable au cours des dix dernières années, le temps était maintenant venu pour Nutrinor de faire de migrer celle-ci vers ses producteurs membres.

Groupe laitier Alain Royer

Nous sommes heureux d'accueillir dans la famille Nutrinor le Groupe laitier Alain Royer, avec son expertise dans les industries fromagère et laitière et celle
des ingrédients destinés à l’industrie agroalimentaire.